Atmospheric chemistry and physics

Section in Department of Environmental Science, Aarhus University

Section name Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics
Head of section Ole Hertel (Atmospheric Processes - ATPRO)
Thomas Ellermann (Atmospheric Air Quality - ATAIR)
Section employees See list
Physical location AU Roskilde
Research keywords

Monitoring, AMAP, DANCEA, NOVANA, air pollution measurements, particulate pollution, human exposure to air pollution, nitrogen deposition, air pollution from agriculture, ammonia, Arctic research.

Links

The department maintains a comprehensive set of web pages on air pollution. In particular, there is a subset on monitoring.


Foto/photo: Lise Balsby, Aarhus Universitet

Section research areas

The work carried out in the section Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics focuses on the physical and chemical processes that control the level and trend of air quality development and atmospheric deposition. The section undertakes national air quality monitoring tasks, and it is active in the area of research, consultancy, monitoring and teaching. The research focuses on the impact of air quality on human health, nature, aquatic environment and interaction with climate.

Scientific results

You will find information on the scientific results of research and advisory work carried out by the section via the following links:

Section employees

ATAIR

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Andersen, Kim FrostSpecialistkif@envs.au.dk+45871587187413, D1.01
Bernberg, Stephan IngemannLaboratory technician and working environment representativestib@envs.au.dk+45302971007413, D1.01
Ellermann, ThomasSenior Researcher - Head of sectiontel@envs.au.dk+45871585267413, D1.07
Emborg, Christina FalkLaboratory Techniciancfe@envs.au.dk+45871585047413, D1.10
Glendorf, Kamilla LinetteLaboratory Traineekagl@envs.au.dk+45871585067413, D1.13
Grundahl, LoneAcademic staff memberlg@envs.au.dk+45871585077413, D1.11
Hansen, Henriette MLaboratory Assistanthmh@envs.au.dk+45871585057413, D1.15
Holmen, Christian SolhaugLaboratory Technicianchho@envs.au.dk+45871586487413, D1.21
Jacobsen, GitteLaboratory Techniciangij@envs.au.dk+45871586267413, D1.17
Jensen, TomResearch Techniciantomj@envs.au.dk+45871587197413, D0.37
Keller, RuneAcademic staff memberrke@envs.au.dk+45871585157413, D0.39
Knudsen, BrianElectricianbk@envs.au.dk+45871584337413, D1.21
Lind, SusanneLaboratory Techniciansuli@envs.au.dk+45871585057413, D1.15
Madsen, Henrik W.Laboratory Technicianhwm@envs.au.dk+45871586487413, D1.43
Marki, IstvanTraineeistvan.marki@envs.au.dk+45871587317413, D1.45
Monies, ChristianAcademic staff membercmo@envs.au.dk+45871585327413, D1.03
Mortensen, KeldIT Staff Memberkem@envs.au.dk+45871586367413, D0.39
Nielsen, Ingeborg ElbækMember of Administrative Staffien@envs.au.dk+45871585197413, D0.31
Nordstrøm, ClausAcademic staff membercno@envs.au.dk+45871585217413, D1.31
Nygaard, JesperMember of Administrative Staffjeny@envs.au.dk+45871585287413, D1.07
Riedel, JonnaLaboratory Technicianjri@envs.au.dk+45871585067413, D1.13
Stausgaard, LizziLaboratory Technicianlks@envs.au.dk+45871590027413, D1.33
Søfting, JaneTechnicianjso@envs.au.dk+45871584587413, D1.43